This article applies to Motivity Clinical. It explains how to delete a phase or merge two like phases after a target was transitioned by accident.
Deleting Phases
If you accidentally created a phase/transitioned a target to another phase that needs deleting, do the following:
Find the relevant program and target
Click "Edit Data" in the top right corner
Scroll through the raw data until you have found the transition and click on it..
Click the three dots
Click "Delete Phase Data"
Confirm by clicking "Delete data"
The Delete data confirmation in the Edit Data view in Motivity Clinical when deleting a phase.
Please note, if there are data points that are graphed after the phase change line, they WILL BE DELETED along with the phase. Do not delete a phase unless there are no data attached to it. If you have data attached to it, reach out to our support as there are other ways to fix this!
Updated 9/22/26 by Alexandra Ahlgren
Merging Phases
If you need to merge phases together, do the following:
Click on the target's graph.
Scroll down through the raw data until you find the two phases. (Note: You can only merge like phases!)
Click on the chevron arrow next to the transition.
Select the trash can icon.
Select "Merge Data".
Select "Confirm".
The Merge Data option next to a phase transition in the raw data of a target's graph in Motivity Clinical.
This will merge the two like phases into a single phase and will maintain any and all data associated with those phases.
Last Reviewed: 9/7/22


