Skip to main content

Delete, Edit and Add Past Data

This article goes through how you can delete, add and edit past data.

This article reviews how to go into a past, closed session and edit, add and/or delete data.

Permissions

The ability to edit and delete past session data is powerful permission so only owners have the permission by default. To give other roles permission, you will need to manually change a role's permission to enable revising past data.
​

Editing, Deleting and Adding Data

  • Go to the "Session Data" in "Timeline & Reports".

  • Click the "Edit Data" in the top right corner.

  • Expand data from the session by using the chevron arrow next to the "Session Data".

  • Expand the data for the relevant target by using the chevron arrow. Next to each trial there will be a bin (if you want to delete the data point) and a pencil (if you want to edit the data collected for this trial).
    ​
    ​

  • You also have the option to add additional trials by using the + sign under the trial data

  • There is also the option of adding unexercised targets, i.e. targets where no data at all was collected during the session, see details below.
    ​
    ​


Adding Unexercised Targets

Choose the program, set (if applicable), target, and phase and finally click "+ data".
​
​


​
​

  • Add relevant data in the pop-up window. If you want to add several trials you can change the number of opportunities, however if different prompts were used you need to add the opprtunities/trials separately.
    ​
    ​


    ​

Adding Zero Occurrence Data to Past Sessions

It is important to differentiate between "Zero Occurrences" and "Not Tracked" for behaviors that have a Track phase. "Not tracked" means that, if there were any occurrences, they weren't tracked, i.e. the behavior might have occurred but data wasn't recorded. "Zero occorrences" on the other hand, means that the behaviour was tracked but it did not occur (zero ocurrences). Sometimes users mis-assign zero data as "Not Tracked" when ending a session. When targets are "Not Tracked", it will look like there was no data that day instead of the behavior showing zero occurrences.

You can use the Edit Past Data Feature to fix the data and graphs in the past that incorrectly have no data ("Not Tracked") instead of zero occurrences. You do it the same way you add "Unexercised Targets" (see above).
​
​

How editing data affects different parts of the system

Transitions and Mastery Criteria

The edited data will have no effect on mastery criteria or transition criteria. For example, if a target failed and did not trigger a transition but then the target data was edited to succeed, the target will not automatically transition with the edited data. Automatic transitions will trigger with the next successful session outcome or you can manually transition the target.

Graphs

The edited data will change the outcome displayed in the session summary and in the graphs as soon as the data is edited or deleted.

Session Notes

The edited data will only affect unsigned session notes. If a session note is signed then the data displayed is frozen and won't change unless it's unsigned.

Updated 9/22/26 by Alexandra Ahlgren

Did this answer your question?