Skip to main content

Deleting and Merging Phases-Editing When a Target is Transitioned by Accident

This article outlines how you can delete an accidental transition of a target.

Deleting Phases

If you accidentally created a phase/transitioned a target to another phase that needs deleting, do the following:

  1. Find the relevant program and target

  2. Click "Edit Data" in the top right corner

  3. Scroll through the raw data until you have found the transition and click on it..

  4. Click the three dots

  5. Click "Delete Phase Data"

  6. Confirm by clicking "Delete data"
    ​
    ​

Please note, if there are data points that are graphed after the phase change line, they WILL BE DELETED along with the phase. Do not delete a phase unless there are no data attached to it. If you have data attached to it, reach out to our support as there are other ways to fix this!

Updated 9/22/26 by Alexandra Ahlgren

Merging Phases

If you need to merge phases together, do the following:

  1. Click on the target's graph.

  2. Scroll down through the raw data until you find the two phases. (Note: You can only merge like phases!)

  3. Click on the chevron arrow next to the transition.

  4. Select the trash can icon.

  5. Select "Merge Data".

  6. Select "Confirm".
    ​

This will merge the two like phases into a single phase and will maintain any and all data associated with those phases.

Last Reviewed: 9/7/22

Did this answer your question?