Skip to main content

Logging In and Logging Out (Clinical)

This is a brief overview of how to log in and out of Motivity.

How to Log In

  1. Head to the Portal: Open your browser and go to app.motivity.net.

  2. The Login Screen: You’ll see the login page.

  3. Enter Your Username: Type in your username (this is the email address associated with your user account).
    Click 'Continue'.

  4. Enter Your Password: On the next screen you will enter your password and click 'Log In'.

  5. Forgot Something? If your password has slipped your mind, don't panic! Select "Forgot your password?" to get back on track in no time.

The "Two-for-One" Special: Logging into Motivity Clinical will also log you into Motivity Practice Management (PM) automatically (if you have a PM profile).


How to Log Out

  1. Find the Hamburger Icon: Look to the top-left corner of your screen and select the three lines icon (commonly known as the 'hamburger' icon).

  2. Click to Exit: Scroll down to the bottom of the column that opens up and click Sign Out.

Important Note: We've updated Clinical to use a 60-minute inactivity timeout to enhance security and help protect sensitive client information. Your session will remain active while you're working and only ends after 60 minutes of inactivity. As long as you're actively working, such as documenting notes or navigating records, your session will remain active.

If your organization also uses Motivity Practice Management, our Motivity session is now shared across Practice Management and Clinical. Logging out of either module signs you out of both, and activity in either module keeps your session active. To help protect sensitive data, sessions now expire after 60 minutes of inactivity across the platform.

Did this answer your question?